Legacy Society

Thank You to Our Founding Members

Published in: Update - Issue 3- 2012 »    Listen to Article ♫
Group photo of attendees of the Legacy Society Founders Dinner

On June 19, 2012 a Legacy Society Founders Dinner was held on the campus of Leader Dogs for the Blind. The evening was filled with celebration and a moving testimonial by Board Trustee and Leader Dog Client Jim Plazter with his Leader Dog, Maddy.

Everyone who joins the Legacy Society receives a beautiful lapel pin. If you would like information about joining the Legacy Society, or if you are a member and have not yet received a pin, please contact Roberta S. Trzos, CFRE, Director of Personal Giving at 248-420-7855 or rtrzos@leaderdog.org.

Legacy Society pins

We would like to thank all of
the founding members of our
Legacy Society.

  • Carol M. Anderson
  • Winifred Bailey
  • John and Hazel Banks Family Trust
  • Shirley and Bob Beardslee
  • Kathy P. Belgea, M.D.
  • Brad and Sandra Bowers
  • Helen-Elou and Albert Bushnell
  • Mr. and Mrs. W.C. Carpenter
  • Elizabeth and Rick Cornell
  • Andrew Coucke
  • Kim and Terry Cross
  • Merry Damrow
  • Margaret Ann Dimond
  • Jim and Louise Doornek
  • Tim and Lu Foster
  • Eldon and Lana Frank
  • John Frischkorn
  • Marcia Gilfillan
  • Jere Ann and Jim Green
  • Barbara and Lon Grossman
  • Dee and Bill Hancock
  • Rod Haneline
  • Mark and Judy Harris
  • Gust Headbloom (Gift in Honor of)
  • John Hebert
  • Fred and Katie Hershey
  • June B. Holder
  • Barbara E.G. Long Kersey and Grant Kersey
  • Lynn and Tom Kimble
  • Mark and Connie Lentz
  • Donna M. Lieberman
  • Brad and Hollye Mackler
  • Jeanne D. and Robert C. Meyer
  • Lynda Ann Peringian
  • Rich Poncin
  • Ginger K. and Glenn R. Rossow
  • Charles and Mary Schwab
  • Gail Selfridge
  • Ronald and Karen Sharp
  • Debra K. and William J. Shea
  • Bill and Linda Shepard
  • John Simek and Honey Girls
  • Walter J. Szymanski and Barbara A. Szymanski
  • Wendeline L. Wagner, DVM
  • M.A. Walker
  • Gary A. White Family
  • Louise and Nathan Wyman